Notifications
Clear all

inpulse 500 - play button glitch?

7 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hi all, hope youre well.

im completely new to djing but always wanted to try it out and went with the 500. really pleased so far and having fun.

there are some extreme basics that are probably very simple to explain, but arent immediately clear. like sometimes my cue button flashes, but sometimes not, and im not sure what the difference it.  

but the main thing ive noticed is that a couple of times, my play button just doesnt trigger the track. i have to move a jog wheel a bit, and then the play button will work.

again, even the most extreme basics are new to me at the moment, but this seems strange.

any ideas / advice?

cheers 

Hello Gelber22,

Welcome to the forum.

Considering in computer DJing most of the settings depends on the computer, it would be useful if you could complete your profile with technical information on your device in My Space > My Profile

- in "Hercules Equipment In Use", select DJControl Inpulse 500
- in "Software In Use", check the name(s) of your DJ software, Djuced or Serato or another one
- in "Describe your equipment", describe your computer
  • brand and model
  • CPU
  • RAM
  • Type of USB port
  • Environment (Eg. Window 10 64-bit)
  • version of DJ software (Eg. Djuced 5.1.2)
  • version of DJ driver (Eg. 2020_HDJS_1)
1) Cue button blinking
Cue button blinking means "track loaded but not playing", to see instantly which deck is playing and which deck is not playing.

2) Having to move the jog wheel to start the playback 
Please check if it still occurs if you unplug and replug DJControl Inpulse 500 USB cable before using it.
If the DJ controller remains continuously powered by the computer USB port, on some computers the capacitive detection of the jog wheels is disturbed and the solution is to unplug/replug the DJ controller before using it, which reset the jog wheel detecion. 

Topic starter