djuced software is ...

Notifications
Clear all

djuced software is getting struck suddenly sometimes while loading the second track

9 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hello all,

this is surendra, im a beginner dj. i have been using hercules inpulse 300 controller with an interface djuced software since 5 months. i could say here that, i have been facing an issue sometimes that, djuced software is getting struck suddenly that means, here i can tell  an example, like while the track 1 is playing on the deck 1, if i want to listen the second track on my headphones(which i loaded on the second deck) at that time tool is not responding properly and i couldnt liseten anything in my headphones. 

if i want to move the jog wheel front and back for that second track, that time the seocnd track wave form will be disappered. 

note : djuced software works fine, if i close and open the software again. when ever this problem comes. but this is not a proper solution to fix this.

sometimes i feel so worst, especially while im recoridng my performance. therefore im requesting you all that kindly help me to solve this issue.

First off, did you make sure to analyse all of your audio files before using them ? 

From your description, I have a feeling that the problem is likely that the second track you've loaded is being analysed, which takes some resources. Depending on your computer configuration and other tasks being done (like recording), it might be overloading your system, which causes DJUCED to behave in strange ways.   

Normally, it is recommanded to analyse your entire library before starting DJing. The following video will show you how to proceed: 

You might also want to apply the setup suggestions of the following Knowledge base article:  

https://support.hercules.com/en/kb/1001-en/

Topic starter

Thanks for your reply Phatso. It's very nice information especially for beginners. I'll follow your steps and i'll get back to you with feedback.Smile

Topic starter