in need of decent d...

Notifications
Clear all

in need of decent dj software... please

4 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hmm... i do not really know where to begin. ive been fooling around with mixing and spinning for the past several years. i started off old school-analog. yup, 2 turntables and a microphone. back then i was young and really had no clue of what i was doing. i got a deal on 2 decent technics, a mixer, a reciever, and some speakers! needless to say when i got home i was hyped so i got everything set up put on a couple of records and tried my first scratch! eraehhshhawhhshhipit! it sounded like complete crap! the harder i tried the crapier it sounded. so i did a little research and came to discover that i did not own scratchable tables, needles, pads, or anything that would get me going in the right direction to any scratching at all. i did find out that if i wanted to scratch and be good at it i would have to spend some serious cash on good gear! being only 17 at the time i quickly gave that up, but i never stoped dreaming about it. im a drummer, been playin the drums for 20 years (im 35) so i know ive got the rythem and the hand chordination to be a hella dj! over the years as djing became more techinacal and i became smarter, i rented a couple of controllers, and samplers here and there. even learned how to play a little piano... which has helped me alot by the way! a couple years back i bought me a vestax vci-300, to hook up to my nice laptop. virtual dj was my software of choice and it was freakin great! i tought my self all kinds of stuff by watchin tutorials on youtube and doin a lot of practice. one night i was gigin this party at a friends house and when i was past out drunk on my buddies couch, some asshole stole all of my shit! my laptop, controller, external soundcard, sampler, headphones, cables, everything. that was it, i havent messed with it since then until now. man how the game has progressed just within the past 3 years! i di