Notifications
Clear all

hercules rmx stopped working with traktor pro

10 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hey there,

i have been using my rmx with traktor pro  for at least 2 years now..its been pretty flawless and worked extremely well.

i am currently using windows 7.

today however, the strangest thing happened - i plugged the rmx into my netbook and although it was triggering the midi indicator as normal..it was not responding to actions on the rmx.

i checked the hercules dj series control panel, and verified asio, and all usual settings.

i thought it was a once off issue, exited traktor and fired it up again...still a problem. restarted my machine and still a problem.

i then reinstalled traktor and there were no changes..i reimported the original tsi file.......nothing..

i got a seperate usb cable, tried it and nothing...

i then decided to plug the rmx console into a separate laptop...and see if the issue persisted and the same problems were being experienced..

tried a third machine, and the same issues were prevalent.

i then installed the original copy of virtual dj to see if this could pick it up and it did...i was able to control virtual dj as per normal with my rmx console but not traktor.

i found this very strange that this could suddenly affect all 3 different machines that are running traktor..and unsure if this is a hardware or software issue.

can the good guys at hercules assist? hoping my unit is not faulty as i purchased it in the uk but am based in cape town, south africa a long way from support.

thanks for hearing me out.

matt

5 Answers

At first glance, If the Rmx worked with VDJ on a computer, it should still be working.

You should try the following procedure on your main computer:

If everything looks to be working there, then it means that the controller part of the Rmx is working, and should be as well in Traktor or any other software.

As for the ASIO driver, download the following software: