hercules rmx on tra...

Notifications
Clear all

hercules rmx on traktor 2 pro

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

hey guys, so im new to the djing world and just picked up my first midi which is the hercules rmx console after a lot of issues and struggle i got it all working perfectly on virtual dj....but that program sucks, i know enough about djing that it wont help me improve the way i want to so i want to get this working on traktor. ive been messing around with it quite a bit, followed a few tutorials and its not working out the way it should.

i have 3 different options pop up when i go into audio setup (none of which give me audio) and they are

option 1: asio4all - with this one my midi controllers actually do work, but i get no sound at all

option 2: hercules dj console rmx asio - this is what is supposed to be working but when i do this all faders on traktor disappear and it says please connect and select an audio device. and when i go into output routing there are no options to be selected at all

option 3: 2- hercules dj console rmx - this option as well does nothing, no sound, no midi controls

if anyone has any suggestions at all it would be greatly appreciated! thanks

also when i got the console the effects buttons worked great, where i would hold flanger down and use the right jog wheel to adjust the volume of the flanger...but for some reason now its not adjusting it at all, anyone know whats up with that? thanks again!

Hello,

1) In Traktor setup, you must not only select the active sound card in the audio setup, you must also set the 4-channel output in the output rounting. As long as you have not set the channels where you play the mix and the channels where you play the headphones preview, you have not set up the sound.

2) For Hercules Rmx ASIO driver, Traktor displays the menu "Not connected": you must set the DJ Console Rmx in ASIO in DJ Console Rmx control panel prior to starting Traktor.